Me and Astrology

I’m a big believer in horoscopes, I know that everyone who bought the same magazine as me for that week, got that exact same horoscope for Capricorn as I did, but I believe there is some truth in it, because my week has reflected the horoscope once or twice, I don’t purposely go out of my way to follow the horoscope, things just work out that way.
I was born 20th January, so depending on the magazine (English or American), the English say I’m a Capricorn, but the Americans say that I’m a Aquarius. Whatever they say, I’m on the cusp, so I have traits of both, I believe I’m more of a Capricorn though mainly because I was born in England and I also have more of the traits.
Here is my Natal chart what’s on there actually describes me to the tee, so I think its pretty reliable!
I googled ‘Natal Chart’ and I found two really good free sites, with a full breakdown of what all the rising planets and stuff means, they are ChaosAstrology and Astrolabe I genuinely recommend both of them, as I took a chart from each, to compare reliability and consistency. Both were consistent which was nice and they are explained well, but not dumbed down. Its a happy medium.
I’m also a believer in Chinese astrology, I am a Wood Boar/Pig and I couldn’t be happier with my sign, honestly. The Chinese Zodiac has more thought of traits, for example the pig has goodness, a sense of right and wrong, kindness and passion for what it believes in, but our downfall is over indulgence! Some famous people born in the pig sign are Julian Assange, the Duchess of Cornwall, Simon Cowell, Cheryl Cole and many others, notice how all they do is kind and good things?
One thing I don’t really follow is compatibility, I won’t go out of my way to ask a person their birthday just to see if I’ll get on with them or not, if I find out later down the line, that the symbols aren’t as harmonious as they had ought to be, then I won’t terminate communication, I’ll let the friendship/relationship take its course and if it prospers, it prospers, if it doesn’t then it doesn’t. Sometimes even the most compatible of people fall out, so don’t rely on a chart that says ‘be friends’ or ‘run away’.
Do you believe in Astrology? What’s your sign? Do you believe that your sign is a true representative of you? As always, comment below, you don’t have to have an account, you can just be a stranger in passing!
Keep smiling!

About theonlyavailableusername

A young girl finding her feet, trying to decide what to do with her life. This blog contains, opinions, stories, beauty and nature. All comments are welcome and if you like a post then please share it with your world =)

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Another card to my deck., Fun stuff, Light Hearted Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

