Polka Dot french manicure

A twist on the traditional French tip

A twist on the traditional French tip

So I did this while ago, February to be precise! I had freshly turned 16 and I wanted something a bit different. Steering away from the regular white tip French manicure, I opted for something a little bit funky and shaken up!
I started off with my nail must have, Rimmel 5-1 base and top coat, applying my first coat of that, I then took to my Misstique (Teal) which is made by Missguided in the Nail splash range, to paint on the tip colour, I used its full brush and sweeped a backwards ‘c’ and then got a cotton stick dipped in nail varnish remover to straighten up the lines and the overspill on the side of my finger. I waited for that to dry and then took to the black Rio nail art bottle.. It has a built in thin brush, so I used the thin brush for the highlighting line just under the Teal. I then poured a bit of Black polish on some paper and dipped my DIY dotting tool (a pencil with a pin pushed in the eraser part) and created the polka dots with the pin head. When it was completely dried, I put a top coat of my Rimmel 5-in-1 on and that was it for 11 days! Because I had the black line under the Teal, it was about 2/4 of a millimetre before the hangnail, so no chipping and no real infilling to be done, fabulous!
Try it out and tell me what you think,I would love it if you switch up the colours! if you have Twitter, send me to the link of your photo reproducing the design!

Left-Right: Misstique by Missguided. Rimmel 5-in-1 base & top coat. Nail Art Black by Rio

Left-Right: Misstique by Missguided. Rimmel 5-in-1 base & top coat. Nail Art Black by Rio

About theonlyavailableusername

A young girl finding her feet, trying to decide what to do with her life. This blog contains, opinions, stories, beauty and nature. All comments are welcome and if you like a post then please share it with your world =)

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Fun stuff, Hot Right Now, Nail Art, Nail care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

