Diamond Jubilee Flyover

Yesterday, I was privileged to watch the Royal Diamond Jubilee flyover go past my house! Personally I think I had the best view, as I live just outside of Windsor, so all I had to do was stick my head out my window and there was my airshow, in direct path. No crammed or invaded personal space and no parking/public transport dilemmas!
I took as many photo’s as I could, I was a bit gutted over the big planes, as they had to turn early because they aren’t as fast as their upgrades, so I didn’t get any great close ups of them, but luckily, the ‘EIIR’ and ’60’ stayed in formation and I was one of the last houses to see it formation, later that day I was goofing around saying that 70 years on, Lancaster Bomber planes are still flying over our house, which is technically true because my house is pre WWII.
I felt so proud to be British, we have a fantastic monarchy and a happy Queen, we will be hosts to the greatest show on Earth in under 68 days, I know times are tough, be we as a country can pull through!
I know that I saw something that I will quite possibly (unless they create a potion for invincibility) never see another Diamond Jubilee celebration ever again, but I know that once is enough, because our Queen looked so happy.
I posted the album on Photobucket, so I hope you all enjoy! Unfortunately you’ll have to copy & paste the link in to your http bar because I still haven’t figured out how to add links that actually go somewhere!
http://s1172.photobucket.com/albums/r564/LeilaniDiana/Diamond%20Jubilee%20flypast/
If you want to use any of the photos please contact me before you reproduce them, as copyright belongs to me.

About theonlyavailableusername

A young girl finding her feet, trying to decide what to do with her life. This blog contains, opinions, stories, beauty and nature. All comments are welcome and if you like a post then please share it with your world =)

Posted on May 20, 2012, in Magic Moments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

