What is determination?

I have a thousand and one questions about determination, is it something we are born with, something we grow in to, something we become, what is it?
The reason I have chosen to talk about this is because, about 6 months now, I took up Romanian and now I am flagging, I get so annoyed at myself, as the same happened with Spanish, I tried and tried and it was like doing the flick test with un cooked spaghetti, nothing stuck! Infuriating doesn’t even describe how annoying it is.
I try so hard, but nothing works, I’ve even tried sticking post it notes around the house, but still it doesn’t work.
So now, I’m starting to question determination, if we are born with it or if its something we grow in to as a human.

About theonlyavailableusername

A young girl finding her feet, trying to decide what to do with her life. This blog contains, opinions, stories, beauty and nature. All comments are welcome and if you like a post then please share it with your world =)

Posted on May 17, 2012, in Lets have a mass debate!, Out of curiosity.. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

