Why I love England

Happy St Georges day everyone!

Okay, okay, yes I’m a day late in saying that, but how many of you remembered what yesterday actually was?
I would be deluded if I expected everyone reading this post to put their hand up as a way of saying ‘yes, I remembered’. Purely because, unlike St Patricks day, or St Davids day, we don’t make much of a hoo-harr about it, even Burns night and St Andrews day get more attention!
The reason why we don’t make a song and dance about our day, is beyond me, we are just as proud as other nations.
I for one think this will be our year yet again, our beautiful monarch will be celebrating a 60 year reign, our future King and Queen, will be celebrating their first anniversary and we will have the greatest show on Earth for the third time in Olympic history.
Am I wrong to boast about the land I was born on? No, it has treated me the exact way I deserve to be treated, yes our weather is the butt of the joke, but all countries have some jokes about them don’t they?
We have so many wonderful things to offer, and if you’re thinking of visiting, why not come this year?!

I am proud to be British!

About theonlyavailableusername

A young girl finding her feet, trying to decide what to do with her life. This blog contains, opinions, stories, beauty and nature. All comments are welcome and if you like a post then please share it with your world =)

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Stuff that makes us run around like headless chickens. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

