Rimmel 5in1 nail care review

I swear by this product!

Rimmel have had this polish out for a while now and I’ve been using it since December, I wish I had discovered it sooner!
I’m the girl who changes her polish every 3 days, just because its always chipping and if I leave it on longer than 3 days, it stains my nails worse than normal.
I thought I should try this product out, because my nails had had enough, they were stained, peeling, chipping and breaking (just what everyone wants before the Christmas Party season).
It doubles up as a base AND top coat, so I applied it as a base, then I created an elaborate nail design waited a while and then put the top coat on.. My design lasted 10 days chip free! in fact, the only reason why I removed it, is because my nails grow like weeds on steroids.
A claim that’s on the bottle is that it makes nails now grow faster and stronger, it took about 3 weeks to notice the difference, possibly because that’s how damaged my nails were, but after that, my nails grow much faster than before, I’ve also noticed that, they may be stronger, but my nails aren’t brittle anymore, which is what makes this product so unique, as many nail strengtheners claim to make nails stronger, but with regular use, they actually make your nails go to sawdust.
I would recommend this product time and time again, I love it so much, I always make sure that I have a spare bottle in the house, just so I don’t run out.

Now that’s dedication to a product!

About theonlyavailableusername

A young girl finding her feet, trying to decide what to do with her life. This blog contains, opinions, stories, beauty and nature. All comments are welcome and if you like a post then please share it with your world =)

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Nail care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run
    into any web browser compatibility issues? A couple of my
    blog visitors have complained about my blog not operating correctly
    in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any ideas
    to help fix this problem?

    • Hey! Sorry it took me so long to reply, been out the circle for a while. That’s the thing, I’ve been having that difficulty too with some work projects, it loads in an obnoxious fashion on Explorer sometimes.

      I unfortunately do not have the answer to your dilemma, the closest query I’ve had to that is that some thumbnails were too small.

      Luckily explorer hasn’t crossed my blog yet.

      But really, I should run compatibility tests, to make sure everyone is getting the same great experience!

      If you find the answer please let me know, that way I could implement it in to my work some how!

      Sorry again for the late reply

      Leilani

  2. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts
    as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog site is in the very same niche as yours
    and my visitors would definitely benefit from some of the
    information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Cheers!

  1. Pingback: Paint splatter nails! « Theonlyavailableusername's Blog

Leave a Reply

